EPA data as of Oct 2026 · page updated 2026-10-30

South Pre-Emption Water District

South Pre-Emption Water District (EPA ID NY4998097) in Waterloo, NY supplies not reported to about 30 people: no health-based violations since 2016, latest lead result 91.4 ppb, PFAS not tested.

System facts

People served30
Connections8
Sourcenot reported
WholesalerNo

Health-based violations

No health-based violations reported since 2016.

Lead

Jul 202591.4 ppb

90th-percentile lead per sampling round (90% of the homes sampled were at or below this level). Black line: EPA’s 15 ppb action level; under the Lead and Copper Rule Improvements the action level becomes 10 ppb from 2027.

PFAS

This system was not part of EPA’s 2023–2025 nationwide PFAS testing (UCMR 5).

What this is — and isn’t. These are records your water utility and state reported to the EPA, and the EPA’s radon map for your county. They describe the system and the area, not the water from your own tap or the air in your home. For that, read your utility’s annual Consumer Confidence Report and test: lead and radon tests are inexpensive.

Questions

Has South Pre-Emption Water District had drinking water violations?

No health-based violations reported since 2016.

What is the lead level in South Pre-Emption Water District water?

The latest 90th-percentile lead result (Jul 2025) was 91.4 ppb. EPA’s action level is 15 ppb (10 ppb from 2027).

Does South Pre-Emption Water District have PFAS in its water?

This system was not part of EPA’s 2023–2025 nationwide PFAS testing (UCMR 5 covers systems serving over 3,300 people and a sample of smaller ones).